SERAINA

The Swiss soprano is a sought-after soloist at home and abroad. Her versatile artistic work ranges from works of the Renaissance to world premieres of contemporary composers.

"... Above all the Gloria Patri, which concludes the piece, with a full choral sound and the sparkling coloratura of the soprano, became an absolute listening pleasure. …“

Aargauer Zeitung

Georg Friedrich Händel - Laudate Pueri Dominum

ORATORIO
 
As a freelance concert singer, Seraina sings numerous important soprano roles in her field, such as the St. John Passion (J.S. Bach), the German Requiem (Brahms) or the Lobgesang (Mendelssohn-Bartholdy). Her repertoire also includes rediscovered works such as the Passion of St Mark (C.P.E. Bach) and Jan Huss (Loewe).
OPERA
Seraina made her stage debut at the Opéra studio de Genève as Frau Herz in a production of Mozart's Schauspieldirektor. This was followed by the role of Feu and Princesse in a semi-staged performance of Ravel's L'enfant et les sortilèges. At the Grand Théâtre de Genève she sang the roles of Parthénis in Offenbach's La Belle Hélène, Poussette in Massenet's Manon and Barbarina in Mozart's Le Nozze di Figaro. At the Opéra de Fribourg she sang the role of Marinella in the premiere of Gesseney-Rappo's Carlotta ou la Vaticane. In a production of Opéra Louise she interpreted the role of Ljussia in Shostakovich's Moscow Cherjomushki in Fribourg, Vevey and Paris.
SONG
 
Deepened by her vocal studies in French-speaking Switzerland, Seraina has a special affection for the Mélodie Française, especially for the works of Claude Debussy and Gabriel Fauré. But also the German art song around Robert Schumann, Richard Strauss and Hugo Wolf forms an important part of her singing.
EDUCATION
Seraina studied at the music academies in Zurich and Lausanne/Fribourg and received both her Bachelor and Masters diplomas with honor. She is also a laureate of the Friedl Wald Foundation (CH) and the Concours International de chant des Châteaux en Médoc in Bordeaux (F).

 

A detailed curriculum vitae and repertoire lists can be found here:

SERAINA

Die Schweizer Sopranistin ist eine gefragte Solistin im In- und Ausland. Ihr vielseitiges künstlerisches Schaffen reicht von Werken der Renaissance bis hin zu Uraufführungen zeitgenössischer Komponisten.

"… Vor allem das werkbeschliessende Gloria Patri mit einem vollen Chorklang und den perlenden Koloraturen der Sopranistin wurde zum absoluten Hörgenuss. …"

Aargauer Zeitung

Georg Friedrich Händel - Laudate Pueri Dominum

ORATORIUM
 
Als freischaffende Konzertsängerin singt Seraina zahlreiche wichtige Sopranpartien ihres Faches, so zum Beispiel die Johannespassion (J.S. Bach), das Deutsche Requiem (Brahms) oder den Lobgesang (Mendelssohn-Bartholdy). Auch wiederentdeckte Werke wie die Markuspassion (C.P.E. Bach) oder Jan Huss (Loewe) zählen zu ihrem Repertoire.
OPER
Ihr Bühnendebüt gab Seraina im Rahmen des Opéra studio de Genève als Frau Herz in einer Inszenierung von Mozarts Schauspieldirektor. Es folgte die Rolle des Feu und der Princesse in einer halbszenischen Aufführung von Ravels L’enfant et les sortilèges. Am Grand Théâtre de Genève sang sie die Rollen der Parthénis in Offenbachs La Belle Hélène, der Poussette in Massenets Manon und der Barbarina in Mozarts Le Nozze di Figaro. An der Opéra de Fribourg sang sie die Rolle der Marinella in der Uraufführung von Gesseney-Rappos Carlotta ou la Vaticane. In einer Produktion von Opéra Louise interpretierte sie die Rolle der Ljussia in Schostakowitschs Moskau Tscherjomuschki in Fribourg, Vevey und Paris.
LIED
 
Vertieft durch ihr Gesangsstudium in der französischen Schweiz hegt Seraina für die Mélodie Française eine besondere Zuneigung, im Speziellen für die Werke von Claude Debussy und Gabriel Fauré. Aber auch das deutsche Kunstlied rund um Robert Schumann, Richard Strauss und Hugo Wolf bildet einen wichtigen Bestandteil ihres Liedgesanges.
AUSBILDUNG
Seraina studierte an den Musikhochschulen in Zürich und in Lausanne/Fribourg und schloss ihr  Bachelor-Studium als auch ihre beiden Master Studien mit Auszeichnung ab. Sie ist zudem Preis-trägerin der Friedl Wald Stiftung (CH) und des Concours International de chant des Châteaux en Médoc in Bordeaux (F).

 

Einen ausführlichen Lebenslauf und detaillierte Repertoirelisten finden Sie hier: